Sliding down my icy driveway

As you know, Winter is here … and sometimes our pavements can get very icy, very fast. I can say the same thing about our driveways also. Nearly 2 months ago, as I was walking outdoors to check on our red truck, which is parked behind our house, I slipped on our driveway. I slid down the driveway on my bottom … and I was able to get up and check on our truck while I was walking behind our house. I was fine after I slipped on our driveway. I only had a sore bottom, that’s all. That’s why you need to be very careful whenever you go outdoors on a day like this one. The pavements might be icy!

Leave a Reply

