Does time really fly by whenever you try to give up stuff?

Well, as you know, time flies when you’re having fun, but does time also fly whenever you try to give up something? Well, I tried to give something up four years ago … and since then, time has flown by somewhat quickly. Back in early 2011, I gave up drinking diet sodas after hearing that those drinks could lead to strokes and/or heart attacks. Well, sadly, I didn’t really give it up completely. A few months after I tried to stop drinking diet sodas altogether, I started drinking them every few days. I would drink one can of diet soda occasionally. It would either be Sprite Zero, Diet Root Beer from Faygo, Diet Coke or even Diet Pepsi. Otherwise, I try to avoid them, if I possibly can. If you guys are smart like me, you should try to stop drinking diet sodas … or at least reduce the number of diet sodas that you drink regularly.

Leave a Reply

