My leather jacket

This is my black leather jacket.  I bought it at a Boscov's store back in 2008.  The jacket is from Preswick and Moore.
This is my black leather jacket. I bought it at a Boscov’s store back in 2008. The jacket is from Preswick and Moore.
This is one of my favorite jackets ever.  I wear it regularly!
This is one of my favorite jackets ever. I wear it regularly!
Here's a better shot of me wearing my leather jacket!
Here’s a better shot of me wearing my leather jacket!

Back in 2008, I purchased a black leather jacket for $155 at a local Boscov’s store. The jacket is from Preswick and Moore. The Boscov’s store that I went to, which was located at South Hills Village, was going out of business back then … and I had to buy something nice for myself. That’s how I got the chance to purchase this jacket at that store. I’ve worn it thousands of times since I bought it more than six years ago. I had another leather jacket before I bought this one. I don’t know how long I had that one, though. Sadly, that jacket is long gone. I would wear my leather jacket to Bee’z Bistro and Pub in South Fayette … and sometimes DJ Joe would be there playing music. On three occasions, I was able to get him to wear my mother’s leather jacket … and someone would take a picture of us wearing them. Last February, I was visiting a relative … and someone was able to take a picture of us wearing our leather jackets while I was there. Finally, back in 2011, someone took a picture of me and one of my former co-workers, Kevin Barnett, while we were wearing our leather jackets in our store’s break room. Nearly 2 years later, we would wear our leather jackets while we are inside of the Rite-Aid store in Green Tree.

That’s all I have to say for today. Enjoy your Wednesday, if you can!

One thought on “My leather jacket

Leave a Reply

