Out with the old and in with the new (part 2)

These are my old New Balance shoes.  There are holes in these holes ... and the laces are missing.
These are my old New Balance shoes. There are holes in these holes … and the laces are missing.
These are my new New Balance shoes.  I bought them at Kohl's last Wednesday ... and I've only worn them one since then.
These are my new New Balance shoes. I bought them at Kohl’s last Wednesday … and I’ve only worn them one since then.

Today, I would like to write down the second part of my two-part blog. It talks about replacing an old thing with a new thing. Right now, I have two pairs of New Balance tennis shoes at home. They are both exactly the same. Back in September, I actually bought my second grey Pirates T-shirt with a big “P” on it after owning it previously several years ago. My old grey “P” shirt had a hole in it. I’m going through a similar situation with my New Balance shoes now. My old pair of shoes have holes in them … and there are no laces in them. My new pair of shoes look like the pair of shoes that I currently own. I’ll try to take good care of those shoes whenever I can. As I said in my last blog post, I wore those shoes to the Mardi Gras dance last week. I did get a small blister in my right foot, but other than that, those shoes felt great on my feet. I look forward to wearing them again in the future!

Leave a Reply

