They caught me completely off guard!

I hope your Easter weekend is going well so far. Mine is going well … and in honor of this great weekend, I’d like to talk about some things that scared me a few years ago. Well, they didn’t really scare me back then, but it did catch me completely off guard. Several years ago, I was going to a church picnic with some of my relatives … and we were riding along Scotts Run Road near Carnegie. As we were going towards the end of the road, I saw some wires which were going over the road … and then I looked over to my left … and I saw a few things that looked kind of scary to me. I saw a few brown utility poles, which were placed near a wooded area, which was located just off the side of the road. In case you don’t know which poles I’m talking about, let me describe them to you in detail, if possible. These are the utility poles that you would see if you were going to Settlers Cabin Park in Robinson Township. I also saw these same utility poles while I was riding through Clinton Park with some of my relatives back in December. I saw them in the dark then … and they scared me a lot. These poles don’t scare me too much if they’re not placed in wooded areas, though.

Well, I hope you all have a great Easter weekend!

Leave a Reply

