Thank You For Reading My Very “Pleasing” Blog Post Today!

As you know, the month of August is almost finished … and today, I would like to talk about some very exciting things that have happened to me as I was standing in line at my store this past month.  On August 3rd, I was able to say, “Please enjoy the remainder of your afternoon,” to one of my store’s cashiers.  I felt good after saying that … and the cashier felt very good after I said those words to the cashier.  Whenever I’m cashing my paychecks or buying some items or doing both of those things, I try to say “please” and “thank you” to the cashier as much as I possibly can.  You might say that I ended my workday on a very “pleasing” note.

Over the past few weeks, I have had similar experiences while I was standing in line at my store.  Just yesterday afternoon, I finished up my workday my complimenting a customer on the pants that the person was wearing while I was standing in line at the store.  The person was wearing the exact same pants as me.  Moments later, I said to the cashier, “Please put the receipt in the bag” … and then I said, “Please enjoy the remainder of your afternoon” to the cashier.  That moment made me and the cashier smile.

Please let me finish up this blog post by saying, “Please have a ‘pleasing’ day!”  Thank you!

Leave a Reply

