It’s time for me to move forward!

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “When Childhood Ends.”

Even though my childhood ended a few years ago, I sometimes still act like a child in some ways.  Back then, I started to gradually give up certain things that I did whenever I was a child … and now, at the age of 29, I’m giving up something else that I’ve been doing since I was a child … and that was visiting my aunt’s house for several days at a time.  Whenever I was younger, I would visit her on weekends … and then as I got a little bit older, I would sometimes visit her for several days at a time.  Sadly, I won’t be visiting my aunt for several days anymore, but I will try to visit her for a few hours on Christmas Eve.

So, as I get closer to my 30th birthday, I’m beginning to “move forward” in several ways … and my childhood is almost completely finished.

One thought on “It’s time for me to move forward!

Leave a Reply

