Joseph’s Flashback: Our house wasn’t always ours!

Whenever I write these kinds of blog posts, I usually talk about something that happened to me in the past or I may talk about something that I had whenever I was younger, but since we’re going into the Thanksgiving holiday, I wanted to try something a little bit different today.

I wanted to talk about our house today.  Our family has called this house on National Hill our home since at least the early ’70s, but before we moved into this house ourselves, someone else lived here.  So, obviously, we were not the original owners of this house.  One of my aunt’s relatives actually owned this house for several years before my grandparents purchased it themselves.

Here are two pictures of our house … and they’re from the 1950s …

IMG_20151125_090810
Here’s a picture of our house … and it’s from 1954. The staircase, which goes from the road to our front porch, is missing in this picture.
IMG_20151125_090940
My aunt, Pauline Danesky, is sitting near our house in this picture, which was taken back in 1957.

Our house has changed quite a bit over the past several years, but it really hasn’t changed too much since the 1950s.

I hope you guys have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

