Joseph’s Flashback: Joseph’s “scary” Super Bowl night

Back in 2011, the Pittsburgh Steelers and the Green Bay Packers were taking on each other in the Super Bowl … and several days earlier, I read a story that says that you could get a heart attack if your team loses the Super Bowl or something like that.  I actually believed it.  That night, the Steelers were losing to the Packers … and I was worried that I would get a heart attack because of that.  Well, luckily, I didn’t get one; however, I kept feeling panicky the entire evening.  I went into another room so that I wouldn’t be able to see or hear the rest of the game.  I had trouble sleeping that night as well.  I did get through the night, though.  It was one of the scariest nights of my life … and I will remember this one for a long time.

Leave a Reply

