Joseph’s Road To His 30th Birthday: Joseph’s 22nd Year On Earth

On June 6, 2007, I left South Fayette High School as a student for the last time … and just five days later, I started to work at T.J. Maxx in Bridgeville twice a week from 9am until 2pm.  These days, I work there once a week from 10am until 2pm.  I will either work on a Monday or a Friday, depending on my schedule.  Well, anyway, since I started working at that T.J. Maxx store nearly nine years ago, I have made many new friends … and one of those friends is a man named Kevin Barnett.  We worked at that store together in one form or another for four years … and even though we don’t work there together anymore, we are still great friends.  Who knows?  I may bump into him again soon.  I did that back in December of 2013 … and I did it at a Pittsburgh-area Rite Aid store.

(In 2011, we wore our leather jackets to work.)

IMG014

One thought on “Joseph’s Road To His 30th Birthday: Joseph’s 22nd Year On Earth

Leave a Reply

