Exciting events · Joseph Pratt's interests

Joseph is now 30 years old!

At 6:33 this morning, I said good-bye to my 20s … and I said hello to my 30s.  A lot has changed since I entered my 20s for the first time back in 2006.  I graduated from high school for real back in 2007 … and I started working at Bridgeville T.J. Maxx shortly thereafter … and I’m still there nine years later.  Also … while I was in my 20s, I kind of evolved in many ways.  When I first entered my 20s, I would hate it whenever someone would say “please” and “thank you” to me … and now as I leave my 20s, I am saying those words as often as possible … and I’m also urging other people to do the same thing whenever they can.

As I enter my 30s today, more things will be changing for me … and hopefully I will be able to do some exciting and challenging things at some point in the next ten years.

So, let me just say, I’m not ready to become a 30-year-old man.  I can’t wait to see what lies down the road for me while I’m in my 30s.