Joseph’s Recovery From Lyme Disease (Part 2)

From June 7th until June 20th, I was able to take my medications to treat my Lyme disease symptoms about every 12 hours or so.  I would take one pill at around 7:30 in the morning … and I would take another pill at around 7:30 in the evening.  I was able to crush my pills by putting the pills into a small Ziploc bag … and then I would crush the pill with a special hammer or something.

Then, after I crushed the pills, I would put them into my yogurt and I would mix them up until I was unable to see the pill.  Then I would take the pill while I was eating my yogurt.  At various times during those two weeks, I was almost unable to taste the pill because it was mixed in with the yogurt fairly well.  I also put the crushed pill into a cup of soy milk in the last days of my treatment.  My rash, which was on my right leg, would slowly begin to fade away.  The rash was gone before I was able to take every pill that was in the bottle.

Hopefully I won’t be able to go through it again for a while.  It was one of the worst experiences that I have ever had to go through.

Tomorrow, I will tell you how I’ve been able to stop myself from getting tick bites and/or Lyme disease while walking outdoors around my neighborhood.

Leave a Reply

