Joseph’s Trip To McSummerfest (Part 1)

This past Tuesday, I went to McSummerfest with my mother.  I really enjoyed myself at this event … and I took a lot of pictures at this event.  Since I really liked being at McSummerfest this year, I have decided to write a three-part blog post about it this week.

In the first part of this blog post, I’m going to show you the friends that I bumped into while I was at the event.  In the second part of this blog post, I’m going to show you the clouds that I saw in the skies above Heritage Park that evening.  Finally, in the third part of this blog post, I’m gonna show you the fireworks that I saw at McSummerfest that night.

Now, I’m going to show you some of the people that I bumped into while I was at McSummerfest this past Tuesday evening … and one of them is actually one of my fellow bloggers.

First, I bumped into a person named Charlene Josey.  I have known her for over 10 years now.  I first saw her at South Fayette High School back in the mid 2000s … and since then, I have been keeping in touch with her in various ways … and I still do that to this day.

IMG_20160705_180302
I bumped into Charlene Josey at McSummerfest in McDonald, PA, back on July 5, 2016.

About an hour or so later, I bumped into Justin McKean, who has been a friend of mine in one form or another for almost 10 years now.  Since January of 2007, I have called him my teacher, my friend and now I can call him my “fellow WordPress blogger.”

0705161929_HDR
On July 5, 2016, I bumped into Justin McKean at McSummerfest in McDonald, PA. We have been friends in one form or another for almost 10 years now. Since 2007, he has been my teacher, my friend and my “fellow WordPress blogger.”

At around 8:30 that night, I bumped into Helen Cardillo.  I have known her for several years now.  I still try to keep in touch with her whenever I can.

IMG_20160705_204438
On July 5, 2016, I bumped into Helen Cardillo at McSummerfest in McDonald, PA.

Finally, at around 9 that night, I bumped into Carol Hunsinger.  I have known her for several years as well … and I try to keep in touch with her whenever I can.

IMG_20160705_210919
On July 5, 2016, I bumped into Carol Hunsinger at McSummerfest in McDonald, PA.

As you can see, these are some of the greatest friends that I have ever had.

Tomorrow, in the second part of this three-part blog post, I’m going to show you the clouds that I saw in the skies above McDonald, PA, while I was at McSummerfest.

Leave a Reply

