I saw my friends and a sunset at Oakdale’s parade this year!

On July 29, 2016, I went to Oakdale’s parade with a couple of my relatives … and while I was there, I saw some of my friends there and I saw a sunset here I was there.  Of course, I saw the parade itself while I was there and I also saw a band play some wonderful songs while I was at the parade.

So, today, I’m gonna let the pictures do the talking!

First, I’d like to show you a picture of me enjoying the parade in Oakdale.  We were at the parade for nearly 3 hours this past Friday evening.

IMG_20160729_182421
On July 29, 2016, I went to Oakdale’s parade with a couple of my relatives. I also bumped into some of my friends while I was there.

At around 9:00 on July 29th, I saw an exciting sunset while I was at Oakdale’s parade.  I was also hearing a band play some great songs while I was watching the sunset.

IMG_20160729_204150
On July 29th, I saw a fantastic sunset while I was at Oakdale’s parade. Some power lines were in the picture also.

I bumped into Lori Dolan while I was at Oakdale’s parade on the 29th.  I have known Lori for several years now.

IMG_20160729_202256
On July 29, 2016, I bumped into Lori Dolan at Oakdale’s parade.

I also bumped into Sarah Klink at Oakdale’s parade.  Sarah is one of my friends and she’s also one of my classmates.  I’ve known her for a long time also.

IMG_20160729_194500
On July 29, 2016, I bumped into Sarah Klink at Oakdale’s parade.

I also bumped into Robert Kurta at this event.  I actually became friends with Robert last year.  Whenever I would see him outdoors, he would wear his police officer’s uniform, but while he was at the event, he was wearing something different.  It was the first time that I didn’t see him wearing the uniform … while I was bumping into him in person.

IMG_20160729_191730
I bumped into Robert Kurta while I was at Oakdale’s parade back on July 29, 2016.

I just wanted to say thank you to the people who took the time to bump into me while I was at Oakdale’s parade.  These are some of the greatest friends that I have ever had.

2 thoughts on “I saw my friends and a sunset at Oakdale’s parade this year!

Leave a Reply

