Joseph’s First Medical Milestone: I got my tongue operated on 10 years ago today!

This month, I will be celebrating two major medical milestones … and today, I’m gonna talk about the first medical milestone of mine.

Ten years ago today, I went to the UPMC Presbyterian Hospital in Oakland … and on that morning, I would get ready to get operated on.  I had ulcers in my tongue for a few weeks … and the doctors and the nurses who were at the hospital removed the ulcers from my tongue.  They also put stitches on my tongue … and they would go away several days later.  I’m still doing pretty good, ten years after the doctors and the nurses were able to take the ulcers out of my tongue.  Hopefully I won’t have to go through that again for a while.

Leave a Reply

