Joseph’s Second Medical Milestone: I got my wisdom teeth removed one year ago today!

img_20161016_044405
On October 16, 2015, I got my wisdom teeth removed … and to celebrate this occasion, my stuffed lamb appeared in a selfie with me on October 16, 2016.

One year ago today, I got my wisdom teeth removed for real.  Now, a few weeks earlier, I actually got my dates mixed up.  When I went to the oral surgeon’s office in September, I thought that I was gonna get my wisdom teeth removed, but I was actually going to my “consultation appointment” while I was there.

Well, on October 16, 2015, I actually got my wisdom teeth removed for real.  The operation went very well … and I was able to recover from it completely.  I spent that entire weekend recovering from my operation … and I slowly got my strength back after that.  It seems like I just them removed yesterday.  That tear flew by quickly.

I will remember this operation for a long time!

Leave a Reply

