Exciting events · Joseph Pratt's interests · Not-so-exciting events

Joseph is finally getting a new mattress (Part 1)

This morning, I said good-bye to my old Thera-Pedic mattress for the final time.  I had used it nearly every night since I purchased it in the late 2000s.  I did say that I would buy myself a new mattress in 2017 … and guess what?  I did just that earlier today.

For the past few weeks, I had been saving up enough money to buy myself a brand-new mattress … and it came to my house this afternoon.  I will show you my new mattress in the second part of this two-part blog post, which will be written tomorrow.

Today, in the first part of this two-part blog post, I’d like to show you the mattress that I had owned for the past several years.

img_20170220_122508
On February 20, 2017, I said good-bye to my Thera-Pedic mattress for the final hours. I had been sleeping on it nearly every night for several years. I will miss this mattress a lot.

Now, I’d like to show you the spot that my Thera-Pedic mattress once stood in.  My new mattress now stands in that spot … and, again, I will show it to you in the second part of this two-part blog post tomorrow.

img_20170220_122433
For several years, my Thera-Pedic mattress was in this spot in my bedroom. My new mattress is now in this same spot!