I’m ready for tick season!

Can you believe it?  It has almost been one year since I first got Lyme disease.  I had bitten by a tick at the location that I was at a few days earlier.  It was an event that I will never forget.   I will actually talk about that experience in one of my blog posts next month.

As you know, tick season has arrived … and I’m doing everything I can to stop myself from getting tick bites this year.  I now have a homemade tick repellent at home … and it’s made with peppermint oil.  I actually used the repellent earlier today … and I really like it.  I’ll be using it many times this season.

Leave a Reply

