I have been working at T.J. Maxx for 10 years now!

10 years ago today, I became a regular employee at the T.J. Maxx store in Bridgeville.  When I first started working there, I would work there from 9 a.m. until 2 p.m. twice a week.  I would work there on Mondays and Fridays … and I would sometimes work there on certain other days as well.  I worked there on a Saturday back in 2009.  Some years later, I would start working there from 10 a.m. until 2 p.m. twice a week … and now, I work there once a week from 10 a.m. until 2 p.m.  On at least one occasion, I would work there until 2:30 p.m. … and I was able to leave work at 1 p.m. on some occasions.

For the past 10 years, I have been working in my store’s back room … and, for the past 5 1/2 years, they have also allowed me to work out on the sales floor on some occasions.  I really like working there … and I hope that I can work there for at least 10 more years.

Some of those employees have been working there with me since day one … and many other employees are not working there with me anymore, but, of course, we are still friends today.

I have also talked about some of my co-workers in my blog posts as well.  I’d like to show you some of them now.

IMG014

IMG_20170501_180158
On May 1, 2017, I bumped into Nicholas Ciesielski, who works at the Railyard Grille and Tap Room. When he was there that evening, he was just another customer.
0506151938
I bumped into Julie Hock, one of my former co-workers, at Bee’z Bistro and Pub on May 6, 2015.
img_20161126_133717
On November 26, 2016, I bumped into Taylor Uram while I was at the Railyard Tap Room And Grille in Bridgeville. We sometimes work at the T.J. Maxx store in Bridgeville together on certain days.

I would like to thank the people who have had the chance to work with me at my store for the past ten years.  These guys are some of the best co-workers that I have ever had.

Enjoy your day!

2 thoughts on “I have been working at T.J. Maxx for 10 years now!

Leave a Reply

