The homemade tick repellent worked!

It has been one week since I returned from my “undisclosed location.”  Last year, whenever I went to this “undisclosed location,” I might have gotten bit by a tick while I was walking through a grassy area.  This year, while I was at my “undisclosed location,” I stayed out of the grass … and I did everything I could to stop myself from getting tick bites and even Lyme disease.  I wore a hat throughout most of this trip … and I also wore a long-sleeved shirt while I was on my trip.  I tucked my shirt into my long pants … and I also tucked my pants into my socks as well.  I also wore my new Revolution 3 shoes from Nike.

Now, let me tell you how I was able to stop myself from getting tick bites this time.  I used my new homemade tick repellent, which is made out of peppermint oil, and it seemed to work.  I was able to stop the ticks from coming towards me.  Ticks hate peppermint oil … and I think I was right about it.

I will continue to use it here at home this summer … and I’ll use it again if I ever travel to another “undisclosed location” this year.

Leave a Reply

