Exciting events · Joseph Pratt's interests

Does “Mr. Classy” have a new “stand-in?”

This is a blog post that I had been wanting to write down for sometime … and, today, I get to do just that.

Now, in June of 2016, I became friends with a terrific person named Jonathan Reed.  Just in case you don’t know who he is, he’s married to a person that I went to school with more than 10 years ago.  Anyway, I “hired” him to become Mr. Classy’s “stand-in” just days after we became friends.  This way, he would be able to step up to the plate whenever “Mr. Classy” was unable to fulfill his duties.  He wasn’t able to do that too much, but he still did a fantastic job as Mr. Classy’s “stand-in.”  He gave up his duties whenever he had to part with the grey MK jacket.

13595773_984268595005708_439157202_n
This is Mr. Classy’s original “stand-in” … and his name is Jonathan Reed.  He was able to wear his grey MK jacket with class for a few months.  He gave up his duties as Mr. Classy’s “stand-in” whenever he parted with his grey MK jacket.

On August 16, 2018, “Mr. Classy” hired a new “stand-in” … and he would be able to fulfill Mr. Classy’s duties whenever he is unable to do so.  Of course, his new “stand-in” is a classy person.  Let me tell who “Mr. Classy” has hired to be his new “stand-in.”  His name is … Tim Smith.  Tim is a terrific person … and he is doing a fantastic job as Mr. Classy’s new “stand-in” so far.  Tim is married to my cousin, Sarah Smith.

IMG_20180816_124940214
“Mr. Classy” has a new “stand-in” … and his name is Tim Smith. Tim is a classy person. He’s married to my cousin, Sarah Smith.
IMG_20180816_125018349
“Mr. Classy” and his “stand-in” were able to wear the grey MK jackets with class on August 16, 2018. As you can see here, you can wear the grey MK jackets with either jeans or shorts.

In honor of my blog’s fifth year, I’d like to show you five blog posts that I wrote down on or around August 30th in previous years …
Look what I bought with my gift card! (September 3, 2017)
What will Joseph talk about in September? (September 1, 2016)
How many pillows should I put on my bed? (September 4, 2015)
My green and yellow Brasil jacket (September 7, 2014)
My new Casio watch (September 12, 2016)